Words of Inspiration and Motivation

“Let us all take more responsibility, not only for ourselves and our families but for our communities and country.” -William J. Clinton

” In addressing gaps in the knowledge and skills of young children, we must also address the development of self-regulation as the underlying skill that makes learning possible.” -Elena Bodrova and J. Leong

” To make sure that all children were taught in environments and in ways that truly nurtured their ability to grow and to develop to the fullest ability.” – Louis Derman-Sparks

“I’m not here to save the world, I’m here to just make a difference in the community”. -Raymond Hernandez MS Ed

Published by Shakita Brown

I am a 30 year old mother of a lovely daughter. I currently work for Arkansas Early Learning Head Start as a Family Service Worker and Health Assistance. The program is designed to help service low-income families with all required and needed resources. Also, while establishing a great relationship with these families, we provide required screenings for children, help with scheduling medical appointments and if needed, services due to a developmental delay.

11 thoughts on “Words of Inspiration and Motivation

  1. I just had a conversation with my co-teachers about self-regulation, how we see our class so academically ready and on track for kindergarten but their self-regulation skills are truly lacking. How in our progress reports we have to shift our families focus on academic skills to socio-emotional skills, I will be sharing your quote with my parents.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is a common denominator between the quotes you posted and that is to take accountability in ensuring children receive the best education we, as professionals can provide. When I was teaching, I would tell myself, these children are our next generation and it was my job to prepare them with the skills needed to achieve greatness. Although I taught Kindergarten, I still was an important component because in order to to excel to the next grade and so forth, you have to be able to identify letters which turns into sounds to form words. Way to Go!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Janetria! And yes, it is up to us to prepare them as much as possible because one day, we will be depending on them to make decisions for us and so many! They are our FUTURE. It’s our job to keep them on the right educational path.

      Like

  3. Shakita
    I really enjoyed reading your post. The quotes you found are so good. we all have to have a hand in educating the youth in our communities.
    I have always liked the saying It takes a village to raise a child.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have really enjoyed reading your blog over the last 8 weeks. It really shows how much you enjoy working with children and learning all you can about early childhood education.
    April Boliou

    Like

  5. Hi Shakita,
    I have enjoying reading all of your post over the last eight weeks. I love your quotes.” Let us all take responsibilities for not just ourselves and families but for our communities and families”, Bill Clinton Love this quote this is true we should love our community

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started